Composition of Governance Structure

WMDF is overseen by an all female board of 7 trustees and one ex-officio trustee. They are Siyenanisiwe Ndebele (Chairperson), Patricia Tshabalala (Vice Chairperson), Sian Maseko (board secretary), Bongisani Ncube (Treasurer), Nomsa Ncube, Patricia Sibanda, Nonceba Mnkandla, Sibusisiwe Ndlovu (Ex-Officio).

The board oversees the secretariat which is headed by the Executive Director who also sits on the board as an ex-officio member. She thus sits in on board meetings to advise and help direct deliberations on implementation but does not vote on any issue. She currently heads a team of volunteers who do the work equaling that of a media programmes manager, the community media projects officers and another team of writers.